Union Monthly Official Site [Lowest Price Guarantee]
Affordable monthly apartments in Tokyo, Kanagawa, Chiba and Saitama

The largest number of properties in Tokyo

  • 1 day
    Per

      2,500Yen ~

  • 1 month
    Per

    Total amount
    75,000Yen ~

  • Long-term discount
    • Deposit 0, key money 0
    • No guarantor required
    • Easy procedure
    • With furniture appliances
    • No utility bill is required
    • Foreigners available

Voices of Customers | Reputation and Evaluation of Customers (Male and Female)

Introducing the comments of customers who actually used Union Monthly Apartments

I miss leaving

Woman

I chose it based on the response and price when making inquiries by phone.
It was so comfortable that I missed leaving the room.
I was able to live a fun monthly condominium life with good flights from the station.
Thank you very much.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for choosing Union Monthly from among the many.
We are very pleased to hear that you were able to relax during this use.
We will do our best to provide comfortable spaces and services to everyone.
If you have a chance, we look forward to your next visit.

update[Last updated] 2020/10/14

It was easy to find the property

male

The price was reasonable and it was easy to find the property.
It was very polite and there was a sense of speed, which was very helpful.
Thank you very much.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for choosing Union Monthly from among the many.
We are very pleased to hear the compliments from the staff.
We will continue to strive for further improvement so that we can provide better rooms and services to everyone.
We look forward to see you again.​ ​

update[Last updated] 2020/9/30

Easy to understand mechanism of rental option

Woman
  • DATA: Female 50s
  • Property name: Union Monthly Nishinippori 2

Compared to real estate agents, the deposit key money does not apply,
The structure of the rental option is clear and easy to understand,
It was good that furniture appliances were maintained.
We are grateful for your consideration when looking for a property.
Since it was a well-managed condominium, it was a pleasant time to spend.
Helcio Hot CookThe rental of is very useful and I bought the same one later.

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you again for giving us your happy impressions.
All the staff are very happy.
To make it more accessible and easy to use,Rental optionsWill continue to increase the number of products,
We will try to make it easier to use.
We look forward to seeing you again.

update[Last update date] August 18, 2020

It was a relaxing place

male

It was a short time, but thank you for your help.
I was able to live a comfortable life without any equipment trouble in the room.
I was worried because I was unemployed as a single employee, but the room I rented was a relaxing place.
I would like to use it again if I have the opportunity. Thank you very much.

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
We are very pleased to hear that you were able to relax comfortably during the use this time.
We look forward to your use again.

update[Last updated] July 22, 2020

I could concentrate on my studies

Woman

The telephone response at the time of the contract was polite and easy to understand.
The room was clean and I couldn't hear the sound of my neighbors, so I could concentrate on my studies.
Thank you for your good room.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
Complimentary words I am very pleased. Thank you very much.
There are many customers who use it for study, homework, and telework.
Since we are introducing rooms that suit your needs,
If you have the opportunity, we look forward to your next visit.

update[Last updated] May 22, 2020

Could live without inconvenience

Woman

Thank you for one month.
We were able to spend room comfortably widely.
It was big enough to live alone.
I used Union Monthly first time this time, but I was able to live without any inconvenience because I had all the necessary equipment.
I still want to use it.

[Reply comment]
This time, thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
I am very glad to hear your compliments.
We have many rooms that can be used by two people.
In addition, there are many rental items that are convenient for living.
We look forward to your next visit if you have the chance.

update[Last updated] 2020/4/8

Their support was so nice.​ ​

Woman
  • DATA: Company employee female 30s
  • Property name: Union Monthly Omotesando 2

I was in trouble because the drawer of the closet came off,
The staff came immediately and fixed cordially.
Even before the contract, the impression of their staff was very good, and i was relieved during my stay due to nice support.​ ​

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
We have caused inconveniences due to a malfunction of the closet. I am truly sorry.
Our staff will keep working together to respond more quickly to any inquiries while customers are using our service.
We look forward to see you again.​ ​

update[Last updated] 2020/2/12

I think the company takes care of tenants well.

Woman

I was looking for a place to stay but i worried because I came from overseas then i couldn't view my room and i was not familiar with those places.
Meanwhile, Union Monthly's response by email and phone was quick and kind,
All of those questions were answered properly.
After signing the contract, when I went to the office to receive the key, the staffs were very good,
I had a large baggage, but the staffs went down to the first floor together and picked up a taxi for us.
I reported that the bed spring was stiff during my move in then they immediately replaced the mattress and bed pad.
I think the company takes care of tenants very well.

The property introduced was very convenient for transportation and shopping, also it was safe and comfortable.
I can reccomend the apartment to my friends.​ ​
I will use it again soon, thank you very much.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
Thank you again for your valuable time and your feedback of your stay.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused by malfunctioning bedding.
We apologize.
In the meantime, we are very happy and grateful to receive your message.
We would be happy to help you.

Union Monthly our staff will work hard every day in order to provide you comfortable stay.
We look forward to your next visit.

update[Last updated] 2019/12/26

It was a nice room

Woman

Thank you so much for your help.
I was able to spend a comfortable monthly apartment life.
The surroundings were quiet and the environment was very good.
Thank you for preparing a nice room.
I got a response immediately after i inqure before the contract, so there was no stress.
I also want to use it again if I have any chance.

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
Thank you for your praise for the room and our staffs.
We will continue to provide comfortable rooms for everyone.
If you have a chance, we look forward to see you again.

update[Last updated] 2019/12/18

I'm glad I chose Union Monthly

male

I was worried about what happened and repair of that because the toilet water was not running out,
But It was resolved on the day after i contacted and it was very helpful.
Thank you for your immediate response.
I'm glad I chose Union Monthly.

[Reply comment]
This time, thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
We have caused inconveniences due to a malfunction in the toilet. I am truly sorry.
We appreciate for your message and we will try to offer a better room.​ ​
If you have a chance, we look forward to see you again.

update[Last updated] 2019/11/29

1DLK was spacious and comfortable

male

I had been staying there for a month, but there was no particular trouble, and the room was enough big so I was able to spend there comfortably.
I didn't think I could rent a 1DLK room of a monthly apartment.
I want to use it again.

[Reply comment]
This time, thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
Our all staffs are glad of your message that you were able to spend comfortably,
We have rooms of various sizes from 1R to 2LDK.
We introduce the best room that fits your life style.
If you have a chance, we look forward to see you again.

update[Last updated] 2019/11/14

I was glad to have a message card

Woman

The responsible service and quick response of the person in charge were wonderful and i didn't worry anything.​ ​
Also, no matter who answered my phone, they shared the information and corresponded well .
I was so glad that there was a message card with the name of the person in charge of cleaning of the room, and I was able to move in with peace of mind.
They also fixed the drawer of closet immediately, it was very helpful.​ ​

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the closet malfunction. We will conduct a inspection completely before moving in and try to provide a comfortable room.
In addition, thank you for your response and your comment of the message card.
We look forward to see you again.

update[Last updated] 2019/10/23

I was able to stay with peace of mind

Woman

When i was looking at the homepage, I felt that I could trust them , and the response of my inquiries was good.
It would be better if the Wi-Fi was a little faster, but the response was great and I could stay at ease.
Thank you for introducing a nice property.

[Reply comment]
This time, thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
We will share with our department in charge about wifi matter. Thank you for your valuable feedback.
In addition, we will work together to make it a wonderful property.
We look forward to see you again.

update[Last Update] 2019/10/07

I felt i could trust the company

male

Wi-Fi, TV, DVD player did not work and broken,
but i felt i could trust the company because the response was quick.
thank you for helping me.

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused by equipment failure.
We will conduct thorough inspections during our cleaning in order to prevent to happen again.​ ​
Thank you for saying that you can trust us despite the inconvenience.
We look forward to see you again.

update[Last updated] 2019/09/24

I want to use it again

Woman

Thank you for this time, even in a short time.
The location, the price, and the response of the person in charge were nice.
Thank you for your quick and polite service. I would like to use it again.

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
Thank you for such praise message, we are all glad.
We will try for further improvements so that we will provide better services to everyone.
We look forward to see you again.

update[Last updated] 2019/09/04

Response was quick

male

I chose Union Monthly because the response for my first inquiry was faster than others.
I was able to spend comfortably. Thank you very much.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for choosing Union Monthly from this time.
We are glad that it was comfortable.
The staff will try to respond more quickly to customer requests.
We look forward to see you again.

update[Last updated] 2019/08/21

I was able to spend comfortably

Woman

When I contacted customer support when there was a problem with the washing machine, she responded very kindly.
In addition, they changed washing machine for new one immediately and were saved very much.
I was able to spend comfortably. Thank you very much.

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
We apologize for any inconvenience that the washing machine was not working well.
We are glad you spent your time comfortably, despite of the inconvenience.
We will try to provide more comfortable rooms from now on.
We look forward to see you again.

update[Last updated] 2019/07/31

I could feel relax like my own room

Woman

From the day I moved in, I was able to feel relax like my room.
Also, the flow of the contract was easy and very helpful.
It was easy to use and the comfortable so I would recommend it to others!

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
We are very glad that you felt relax like your own room.
The concept of the "relaxing style" type rooms prioritize the comfortablility.
We will continue to provide rooms that will make you feel at ease.
We look forward to see you again.​ ​

update[Last updated] 2019/07/10

I wanted a storage box and a full length mirror​ ​​ ​

Woman

I wanted a storage box, dresser or a full length mirror.
The drawer was broken, one step and could not be used.

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
We apologize for any inconvenience that the drawer was broken.
We will conduct thorough inspection.
We offer storage boxes and full length mirror as rental options.
We are releasing new products one after another, so if you have a chance, please use it.
We look forward to see you again.

update[Last updated] 2019/06/21

He / she responded quickly and flexibly

Woman

The telephone (customer support) response was very good.
Thank you for responding quickly to any circumstances, even though you were looking for a sudden home.

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
Thank you for your praise for the response.
In a hurry, we are happy to have the rooms ready.
In many cases, you can be provided with a quick room search.
Please do not hesitate to consult once.
If you have the chance, we look forward to using Union Monthly.

update[Last updated] 2019/06/12

I want a partition curtain

male
  • DATA: Company employee male 40s
  • Property name: Union Monthly Tsukiji Shintomicho 1

Since the heating was a layout that escaped to the entrance, I thought it would be nice to have a partition curtain. If there was a separation trash bin, it was great.

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
Thank you for your valuable feedback on the room.
Your opinion will be used for future reference.
We will try our best to make everyone feel comfortable.
We look forward to see you again.​ ​

update[Last updated] 2019/06/06

The staff was great

male
  • DATA: Company employee male 50s
  • Property name: Union Monthly RyogokuMorishita 3

The response from the customer support in the event of a problem was wonderful, and I was able to spend a pleasant time.
Thank you very much.

[Reply comment]
Thank you very much for using Union Monthly.
We apologize for any problems you may have had while moving in.
I am truly sorry.
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding the staff's response during the inconvenience.

We will continue to provide comfortable rooms and attentive and prompt responses.
We look forward to see you again.

update[Last updated] 2019/05/27

Used when taking the test

Woman

thank you for helping me. Thank you very much.
I am very comfortable and grateful.
Originally the bean ball in the living room was cut, but there was no inconvenience, so it was just as it was.
The water in the faucet of the washroom comes out a little.
PS, the examination was also good.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for choosing Union Monthly for your important exam stay.
We are very pleased that the exam was successful.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the bean ball in the living room and the faucet in the washroom.
Going forward, we will make every effort to ensure a more thorough cleaning and confirmation again to ensure a comfortable stay.
We look forward to your next visit if you have the chance.

update[Last updated] 2019/04/12

It was nice to be able to add options

Woman

I was reminded and we were reminded to move out.
It was nice to be able to add an extendable option.
I chose the point that a corporate contract was made and that the contract was proceeded quickly.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
From room search to departure, so that everyone can use comfortably,
We will continue to support our staff.
There are many options and rental services available,
If you have a chance, we look forward to your next visit.

update[The last renewal] 2019/+81-3/20

He prepared the room immediately

male

Thank you for preparing the room as soon as you were in trouble.
The response was very quick and polite.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
Thank you again for your praise.
In order not to take much time to complete the contract,
We will keep in mind the smooth procedure and the quick response while moving in.
We look forward to see you again.​ ​

update[The last renewal] 2019/+81-3/13

I want to use it next time

male
  • DATA: Company employee male 50s
  • Property name: Union Monthly Kamata 7

Some comments were not good in word of mouth,
Actually it was completely different.
I want to use Union Monthly if there is a relationship next time.
I wanted to recommend it to my company and friends.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
In addition, we receive words saying that we want to use, recommend to company and friend,
We are very pleased.
We will aim for further improvement in the future so as not to be ashamed by the words of praise.
We look forward to see you again.​ ​

update[Last updated] 2019/02/07

Good location and transportation access

male
  • DATA: Student Male 20s
  • Property name: Union Monthly Musashi Kosugi ekimae 1

The location and transportation access are good and I think it can be recommended to acquaintances.
I thought it would be better if there was an outlet for the outlet near the bed.
Thank you for this time.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
Thank you again for your comments on the outlet of the outlet and your valuable opinions.
We will make every effort to create a more comfortable and comfortable room.

We look forward to seeing you again.

update[Last updated] 2019/02/07

There was enough equipment

Woman

I was looking for a room in Setagaya, but the location was the best.
It was enough equipment to live alone for one month.

[Reply comment]
This time, thank you for choosing Union Monthly from the list.
We have more than 3,000 rooms in Tokyo, Kanagawa, Chiba and Saitama.
We will continue to make proposals that meet your individual needs while listening to your requests.
We look forward to see you again.​ ​

update[Last updated] 2019/02/07

We had you hear request and were good

male

He responded well from the beginning and heard various requests.
The place with many properties was also very good.
I felt a little smell of tobacco in the room when I moved in.
thank you for helping me. Thank you very much.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
I couldn't spend comfortably because of the smell of tobacco,
I was sorry that I made you feel uncomfortable.
Thorough cleaning and confirmation will be carried out again to prevent recurrence.
We are very grateful for your praise for our response and the large number of properties.
If you have a chance, we look forward to using it again.

update[Last updated] 2019/02/07

I want to use it again when coming to Japan

male
  • DATA: Company employee male 40s
  • Property name: Union Monthly Asakusa 3

The response to malfunctions of electrical appliances was wonderful, and I was able to stay for a long time with peace of mind.
Thank you very much to the staff.
When coming to Japan, I would like to use it again.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
We apologize for any inconvenience caused by a malfunction of the electrical appliance during your stay.
We will check it more carefully and make every effort to make it more comfortable.
We are also very pleased to have a long stay with peace of mind.
When you return to Japan, we look forward to your next visit.

Thank you very much.

update[Last updated] 2018/12/11

I liked it

Woman

At the time of inquiry, when the desired room was not available, it was only Union Monthly who offered many alternative rooms.
Even among many companies, the response was quick and polite, so I was very pleased.
Thank you very much.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
I am very glad to hear your compliments.
If you are unable to provide a room of your choice, please specify your requirements, conditions,
We will make proposals while visiting.
The staff will continue to make efforts to introduce the most suitable room for everyone.

We look forward to see you again.​ ​

update[Last updated] 2018/12/11

Staff was good

Woman

I thought the staff's response was better than other companies. It may be used again. In that case, thank you. Thank you very much.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
Thank you again for your valuable time and your feedback.
I am very pleased to receive the words of praise for the staff's response.
We will keep our customers happy every day.
We look forward to using the service again.

update[Last update] 2018/10/11

It was comfortable near the station

Woman

It was a short month, but I was very comfortable.
The access from the station is good and the rooms are clean and satisfying.
I'm really thankful to you.

[Reply comment]
This time, thank you for choosing Union Monthly from the list.
We are delighted to have spent a month of precious time.
We are committed to providing a convenient location for our guests, comfortable rooms, and services that meet your needs.

If you have a chance, we look forward to using the service again.

update[Last update] 2018/10/11

He immediately responded

male
  • DATA: Company employee male 20s
  • Property name: Union Monthly Shinagawa 1

It was good that they took immediate action when the refrigerator broke.
Next, the introduction of the house I lived in also responded smoothly.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
We apologize for any inconvenience or inconvenience caused by the malfunction of the refrigerator during your stay. I am truly sorry.
We cannot find it by inspection before you move in, so it is very painful.
We will strive to educate cleaning and inspection staff so that small changes are not overlooked.

We look forward to your use again.

update[Last update] 2018/10/11

Since the response was courteous, the contract procedure was reassuring and safe.

Woman

The staff was always attentive to me, so I was able to make a secure and secure contract and stay comfortably.
The room was beautiful and nice

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
I am very glad to receive words of praise.
We try to make the procedure as smooth as possible to complete the contract.
All staff will support you from contract to departure.
We look forward to using the service again.

update[Last updated] 2018/05/30

Used by my 80s father

Woman

It was used by my 80s father. Sunny during the day. It seemed to be comfortable. thank you for helping me.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
We are glad to hear that your father's stay was comfortable and relaxing.
We will continue our efforts to further improve our services so as not to be ashamed by words of praise.
If you have a chance, we will wait for the staff again.

update[Last updated] 2018/05/30

I hope there is a non-smoking room

Woman

Because the room smelled of tobacco, I think it would be nice if there was a non-smoking room.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
There is a defect due to the smell of the room, you can not spend comfortably,
We apologize for any inconvenience and inconvenience, sorry.
In the future, we will reconsider the odor and condition of the room more thoroughly and thoroughly, and try to prevent recurrence.
Cypress Inn Tokyo, located in Shin-Koiwa, currently operated by us, also offers non-smoking rooms.
We hope you find it helpful.
We look forward to using the service again.

update[Last updated] 2018/05/30

No dryer in room

Woman

Since there was no dryer in my room, I slept with my hair wet.
Everything else was very comfortable.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
In our room, we did not prepare a hair dryer as basic equipment, information was insufficient, sorry.
As one of the optional services,Dryer rentalWe are doing.
Please use it if you have the opportunity.

We will work harder to provide you with satisfactory equipment and services.
We look forward to using the service again.

update[Last updated] 2018/05/30

He / she responded immediately and was relieved

Woman
  • DATA: Company employee female 30s
  • Property name: Union Monthly RyogokuMorishita 3

The remote control of the air conditioner was broken, but I was able to fix it, so there was no problem.
It was very good in total. The staff members also responded immediately and were relieved.
Thank you very much.
I introduced this room to a friend.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
However, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay.
In the future, we will share with related departments, including equipment confirmation, and make efforts to improve them so that you can spend your time comfortably.
I am very glad to introduce you to us.
We look forward to your continued patronage and we look forward to your next visit.

update[Last updated]

Very convenient with key return case and slip

Woman

This time, we needed a room that we could move in to immediately, and when we contacted us over the phone, the female staff who responded was a very pleasant person and the contract proceeded smoothly.
Replying to e-mails and exchanging keys, etc. were quick and very helpful.
In addition, a key return case and a slip were prepared, and I found it very convenient.

[Reply comment]
Thank you for using Union Monthly.
I am very glad to receive compliments from the staff.
We will improve the ease of use so that you can minimize the burden on your contract.
We look forward to using the service again.

update[Last updated]
Challenge the lowest prices in Tokyo, Kanagawa, Chiba, Saitama
All rooms installed

Union Monthly
Complete in all rooms!

  • Kitchen

    Kitchen

  • Bathroom

    Bathroom

  • Toilet

    Toilet

  • Refrigerator

    Refrigerator

  • Microwave

    Microwave

  • Electric kettle

    Electric kettle

  • Air conditioner

    Air conditioner

  • Bed

    Bed

  • TV

    TV

  • Vacuum cleaner

    Vacuum cleaner

  • closet

    Closet or hanger rack

Call
Please contact us

Customers looking for rooms

Contract / Inquiry

Occupants

Extension / Consultation

phone

Call
Please contact us

Customers looking for rooms

(Contract / Inquiry)

0120-330-833

[Business hours]

Weekdays 9: 00-21: 00
Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays 9: 00-18: 00

[Visit time]

Weekdays 10: 00-19: 00
Saturdays, Sundays, and holidays 10: 00-17: 00

Inquiry from form

Open 24 hours.

Check Availability & Free Quote

Concierge[Random concierge]

A professional looking for a room will be able to introduce a property that meets your needs.

Check Availability & Free Quote

Online face-to-face consultation

With ZOOM, you can easily find a room with the staff.

Consult at ZOOM
Reception center
(Contract at the store, receipt of keys at the store, etc.)

Zenken Plaza II 1-3-13 Nishishinjuku Shinjuku-ku Tokyo​ ​